tel 310 828-7519


NEXT on Mainstage

NEXT on Mainstage

MARCH 7 - APRIL 4, 2015
Fridays & Saturdays 8pm
Sundays 2pm

NEXT TO NORMAL tells the story of a mother, Diane Goodman, who struggles with bipolar disorder and the effect that her illness has on her family. This contemporary musical is an emotional powerhouse that addresses such issues as grieving a loss, ethics in modern psychiatry, and suburban life. With provocative lyrics and a thrilling score, this musical shows how far two parents will go to keep themselves sane and their family's world intact.

Talkbacks are scheduled after performances on TBD.

Read more

Spotlight On

Spotlight On

Winners of the 2014 GEOFFREY AWARDS
The Geoffrey Awards are an annual event at Morgan-Wixson, held in December of each year. They are named in honor of Geoffrey Morgan, one of the founders of MWT, who also served as a Santa Monica City Council member. Each season, the actors in all Main Stage shows are considered and may be recognized for their performances. Voters are comprised of subscribers and Morgan-Wixson members, who each receive ballots with their tickets. The awards ceremony features musical numbers, the award ceremony, food, and drink. The Geoffrey Awards are open to members and the season’s casts.

Best Production – Meredith Wright & W. Joseph Anderson – THE PRODUCERS

Best Director – Anne Gesling – THE PRODUCERS

Best Choreographer – Lauren Blair – THE PRODUCERS

Best Music Director – Anne Gesling – SPRING AWAKENING

Best Lead Actor – Silas Benjamin – THE PRODUCERS

Best Lead Actress – Joanna Churgin – NOISES OFF

Best Supporting Actor – Aric Martin – THE PRODUCERS

Best Supporting Actress – Lauren Blair – THE PRODUCERS

Best Supporting Actress – Megan Blakely – NOISES OFF

Best Featured Actor – Steven Flowers – THE PRODUCERS

Best Featured Actress – Shaina Zalma-Ostroff – THE PRODUCERS

Best Character Actor – Robert Francis – THE PRODUCERS

Best Character Actress – Ariella Fiore – THE ODD COUPLE

Best Bit Actor – Scott Senior – THE PRODUCERS

Best Bit Actress – Eileen O’Donnell – THE PRODUCERS

Best Costume Design – The Theatre Company – THE PRODUCERS

Best Lighting Design – William Wilday – THE PRODUCERS

Best Set Design – William Wilday – NOISES OFF

Best Sound Design – Bob Marino – SPRING AWAKENING

Read more

NEXT For Kids

NEXT For Kids

MARCH 21- APRIL 5, 2015
Sat & Sun - 11:00am

Fancy Nancy and her friends Bree, Rhonda, Wanda, and Lionel are going to be performing in their very first show, “Deep Sea Dances.” Nancy is positive, that’s fancy for 100 percent sure, that she and Bree will be picked to be mermaids. When another girl wins the coveted role of the mermaid, Nancy is stuck playing a dreary, dull tree. Can Nancy bring fancy flair to her role, even though it isn’t the one she wanted?

Read more