NYA Logo

 The Morgan-Wixson congratulates all the Award Winners and Nominees from our Y.E.S. Program on their recognition from NATIONAL YOUTH ARTS at the Eighth Annual National Youth Arts Awards.  The ceremony was held in Los Angeles on June 9th, 2013.  Congratulations all!

Lead Actress in a Musical: Mary McGowan as Winnifred in Once Upon a Mattress
Supporting Actor (Junior Division): Grant Venable as The Boy/JoJo in Seussical
Supporting Actress (Junior Division): Zoe D’Andrea as Gypsy Mama in Madeline and the Gypsies
EnsembleOnce Upon a Mattress
Set Design: Al Hobbs for Seussical
Outstanding Production: Once Upon a Mattress
Lead Actress (Junior Division): Joey Maya as Madeline in Madeline and the Gypsies
Supporting Actor in a Musical: Sergio Christofalo as The Cat in the Hat in Seussical
Supporting Actor in a Musical: Cashel O’Malley as King Sextimus in Once Upon a Mattress
Supporting Actor in a Musical: Scott Senior as Sir Harry in Once Upon a Mattress
Supporting Actress in a Musical: Sara Freedland as Lady Larken in Once Upon a Mattress
Supporting Actress in a Musical: Ashley Ann Stephens as Mayzie La Bird in Seussical
Supporting Actress in a Musical: Brooke Teweles as Gertrude McFuzz in Seussical
Supporting Actress (Junior Division): Alexandra Senior as The Jester in Once Upon a Mattress
Supporting Actress (Junior Division): Faye Turner as Queen Aggravain in Once Upon a Mattress
Featured Actress (Junior Division): Zoe D’Andrea as Sour Kangaroo in Seussical
Ensemble: Seussical
Ensemble (Junior Division): Madeline and the Gypsies
Choreography: Jonathon Saia for Once Upon a Mattress
Direction: Anne Gesling for Once Upon a Mattress