Winners of the 2014 GEOFFREY AWARDS

The Geoffrey Awards are an annual event at Morgan-Wixson, held in December of each year. They are named in honor of Geoffrey Morgan, one of the founders of MWT, who also served as a Santa Monica City Council member. Each season, the actors in all Main Stage shows are considered and may be recognized for their performances. Voters are comprised of subscribers and Morgan-Wixson members, who each receive ballots with their tickets. The awards ceremony features musical numbers, the award ceremony, food, and drink. The Geoffrey Awards are open to members and the season’s casts.

Best Production – Meredith Wright & W. Joseph Anderson – THE PRODUCERS

Best Director – Anne Gesling – THE PRODUCERS

Best Choreographer – Lauren Blair – THE PRODUCERS

Best Music Director – Anne Gesling – SPRING AWAKENING

Best Lead Actor – Silas Benjamin – THE PRODUCERS

Best Lead Actress – Joanna Churgin – NOISES OFF

Best Supporting Actor – Aric Martin – THE PRODUCERS

Best Supporting Actress – Lauren Blair – THE PRODUCERS

Best Supporting Actress – Megan Blakely – NOISES OFF

Best Featured Actor – Steven Flowers – THE PRODUCERS

Best Featured Actress – Shaina Zalma-Ostroff – THE PRODUCERS

Best Character Actor – Robert Francis – THE PRODUCERS

Best Character Actress – Ariella Fiore – THE ODD COUPLE

Best Bit Actor – Scott Senior – THE PRODUCERS

Best Bit Actress – Eileen O’Donnell – THE PRODUCERS

Best Costume Design – The Theatre Company – THE PRODUCERS

Best Lighting Design – William Wilday – THE PRODUCERS

Best Set Design – William Wilday – NOISES OFF

Best Sound Design – Bob Marino – SPRING AWAKENING